Archive | ACT Election 2012 RSS feed for this section

ACT Labor returned to power

ACT LABOR has secured another four years in office after Greens MLA Shane Rattenbury announced his decision to support Katy Gallagher and the Party to form Government, ending a week of negotiations.  Rattenbury signed a Parliamentary Agreement with the ALP today, which includes a comprehensive list of policies, initiatives and reforms to be implemented over […]

Final election results announced

ACT Electoral Commissioner Phil Green today announced the candidates to be elected to the Assembly and represent Canberra’s three electorates. Candidates to be elected, in the order in which they were successful in the count, are: Brindabella Zed Seselja Joy Burch Brendan Smyth Mick Gentleman Andrew Wall Ginninderra Alistair Coe Vicki Dunne Mary Porter Chris Bourke Yvette Berry […]