ActewAGL wins the 2014 Australian Electricity Provider of the Year

Share Canberra's trusted news:

staff with award

ROY Morgan Research has announced ActewAGL as the 2014 Australian Electricity Provider of the Year at its customer satisfaction awards gala dinner in Melbourne last night.

ActewAGL CEO Michael Costello received the award on behalf of the company and said it demonstrated the dedication of his local team in providing the best standards of customer service to all ActewAGL customers across the ACT and southeast NSW.

“Putting our customers at the centre of everything we do is vitally important. It is something my team works hard on every day, and we will continue to do this into the future. So I am really proud of this achievement.”

“Excellent customer service is not just about resolving issues; it’s about taking that next step with our customers to assist them in understanding their bills and energy use. We want to show our customers how we can help them manage their energy costs.”

“This year we celebrate a milestone year for ActewAGL and the Canberra community, marking 100 years since the Kingston Powerhouse was commissioned and our city’s lights were switched on. We’re proud to serve this community.”

ActewAGL has previously been recognised for its excellent customer service as the Gas Provider of the Year during Roy Morgan’s 2013 awards.

Leave a Reply