A slew of appointments to ACAT

acat logo

LAST week Simon Corbell announced the appointment of 59 non-presidential members to sit on the ACT Civil and Administrative Tribunal.

The ACT Civil and Administrative Tribunal has jurisdiction to hear and determine a broad range of civil and administrative law cases across an extensive range of disputes including:

  • civil disputes under $10,000
  • administrative reviews
  • energy and water hardship complaints
  • occupational discipline
  • discrimination complaints
  • the guardianship and management of property
  • mental health treatment and care
  • residential tenancies disputes

“The members were appointed for their diversity, and for the skills and experience they can bring to the organisation,” Simon said.

“CityNews” has just received the full list of appointments:

Senior Members

    BOYLE Alysoun
    BRENNAN Mary
    BRODRICK Frank
    CREYKE Robin
    FERGUSON Elspeth
    HERRICK Stephen
    LENNARD Jann
    LOVELL Denis
    LUNNEY Graeme
    MATHESON Marie
    MEAGHER Bryan
    ORR Robert
    QUAID Jack
    SINCLAIR Michael
    TRICKETT Graeme
    BIGINELL Nigel
    CORBY Wilhelmena
    DAVEY Adrian
    DONOHOE Harriet-Louise
    FOLEY Anthony James
    PEGRUM Roger
    DREW Leslie
    OWEN Cathy
    CHENOWETH Christopher

Ordinary Members

    DAVIES Robyn
    DELAHUNT Anne-Marie
    GREAGG Jane (Belinda)
    LUCAS Dianne
    MAYES Leasa
    MORRIS Athol
    PEARCY William
    STEEPER Elizabeth
    VASSAROTTI Rebecca
    WEDGWOOD Robert
    WILLIAMS Athol
    WRIGHT Graham
    BEACROFT Laura
    NEWMARCH Eileen
    BURDACK Leonie
    BYRNE Donald
    FAUNCE Thomas
    HAMILTON Janelle
    HARDMAN David
    KENNEDY Rosemary
    KLEMPFNER George
    KRUEGER Joanne
    LONG Francis
    MAHER Rhonda
    MITCHELL Imogen
    NOAKES Anthony
    O’KEEFE Elissa
    SINGER Andrew
    SOO Tuck Meng
    SYKES Ian
    WEBER Linda
    WILLIAMS Leanne

Temporary Ordinary Members

    CONWAY Peter
    HIRD Harold

, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Leave your opinion here. Please be nice. Your Email address will be kept private.