Final election results announced

Share Canberra's trusted news:

ACT Electoral Commissioner Phil Green today announced the candidates to be elected to the Assembly and represent Canberra’s three electorates.

Candidates to be elected, in the order in which they were successful in the count, are:


  • Zed Seselja
  • Joy Burch
  • Brendan Smyth
  • Mick Gentleman
  • Andrew Wall


  • Alistair Coe
  • Vicki Dunne
  • Mary Porter
  • Chris Bourke
  • Yvette Berry


  • Katy Gallagher
  • Jeremy Hanson
  • Andrew Barr
  • Simon Corbell
  • Shane Rattenbury
  • Giulia Jones
  • Steve Doszpot


Who Can You Trust?

In a world beleaguered by spin and confused messages, there's never been more need for diverse, trustworthy, independent journalism in Canberra.

Who can you trust? Well, for more than 25 years, "CityNews" has proudly been an independent, free, family-owned news magazine, serving the national capital with quality, integrity and authority. Through our weekly magazine and daily through our digital platforms, we constantly and reliably deliver high-quality and diverse opinion, news, arts, socials and lifestyle columns.

If you trust our work online and believe in the power of independent voices, I encourage you to make a small contribution.

Every dollar of support will be invested back into our journalism so we can continue to provide a valuably different view of what's happening around you and keep free.

Click here to make your donation and you will be supporting the future of journalism and media diversity in the ACT.

Thank you,

Ian Meikle, editor

Previous articleElderly woman robbed outside shopping centre
Next article‘One last jam’ — Jazz goes out on a high note

Leave a Reply