News location:

Canberra Today 18°/21° | Wednesday, February 21, 2024 | Digital Edition | Crossword & Sudoku

A bus tour of the winning homes from the ACT Architecture Awards

THE Australian Institute of Architects ACT Chapter is running a bus tour to visit a selection of the best homes from this year’s ACT Architecture Awards.

This is your opportunity to look inside projects not usually open to the public, joining the architects for a personal tour and Q&A of their award winning projects.

The tour will visit:

  • Boomerang House, Joanna Nelson Architects
    2015 Winner of the Gene Wilsford Award for Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations and Additions)

  • Lowanna, Marcus Graham Architect
    2015 Winner of the Sydney Ancher Award for Residential Architecture – Multiple Housing

  • Box House, Rob Henry Architects
    2015 Winner of the Malcolm Moir and Heather Sutherland Award for Residential Architecture – Houses (New)

  • Kaleen Conversion, Allan Spira Architects
    2015 Winner of the Mervyn Willoughby-Thomas Renovation Award

Sunday September 20, 10am to 4pm. For more information and to purchase tickets go to

Who can be trusted?

In a world of spin and confusion, there’s never been a more important time to support independent journalism in Canberra.

If you trust our work online and want to enforce the power of independent voices, I invite you to make a small contribution.

Every dollar of support is invested back into our journalism to help keep strong and free.

Become a supporter

Thank you,

Ian Meikle, editor

Share this

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Follow us on Instagram @canberracitynews